Poets logo

Four Lonely Walls

sad poem

By Khalida ParveenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Four Lonely Walls
Photo by Majestic Lukas on Unsplash

Four lonely walls

Four lonely walls are all I see

One's painted green like a real tree

White as snow are the other three

And trapped inside is poor little me.

Four lonely walls are all I know

And inside them life is terribly slow

Like a cool sweet breeze that can not blow

A lonely boring ,one person show.

Four lonely walls are all that's there

Oh and also a bed and in the corner a chair

Where I sit in all day doing nothing but stare

At that things that I wrote

Pretending to care

Enduring the bad luck that's more than my fair share.

Four lonely walls but I say that I'm fine

I know which way is up

But I don't believe my lie

I don't know what is real that can't be a good sign

I hate this life ,but I hate more that it's mine

I try to scream it cones out as a sigh.

@

k

ck

sad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.