Poets logo

Four Letter Love

A poem of love in four letters or less!

By Pono AkinaPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Four Letter Love
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

What is Love?

We seek out Love,

like it is out of Time.

We talk of Love,

Yet tell only Lies.

We all want Love,

Yet Fear its Rise!

So, I ask you this,

Why?

We Know it.

We Want it.

We Make it.

We Take it.

We Find it.

We Lose it.

We Live for it.

We Kill for it.

We Try for it.

We Die for it.

But I say to you,

is that Love?

I do not know.

But I know this:

The true face of Love,

is...Hope.

Like the man who died on a two wood post.

He is Love and Hope!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Pono Akina

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” ~ Maya Angelou

I just want to tell stories!

What's YOUR story?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Abigail Penhallegon10 months ago

    I was not expecting the ending. Well done. I like how it addresses the normal feelings of love, as hard as they are to understand, and then pulls me back to the kind of love that is most important.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.