Poets logo

Foundation

Poem about moving on, but missing someone

By Rilee AreyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Foundation
Photo by Guilherme Stecanella on Unsplash

So what are you doing Now?

I found myself in a new city,

chasing excitement and everything pretty,

trying to live a life with more,

chasing opportunity behind every door,

filling a part of me, that used to be with you,

thinking I can fake the emptiness surrounded by views,

but you are who remains on my mind,

believing all we needed was time,

and that my life here will suffice,

but I'm starting to think I was wrong,

I have dreams,

bigger then where we were going,

but I remains here ignoring,

how much I miss you,

what I would do,

to just be in your presence

to justify our love being more than just adolescence ,

that maybe we could've made it last

or maybe I'm just missing everything we had,

our love, always outlasted our logical,

and you always made my heart so full,

but our differences would crumble on our foundation,

brought up in the same nation

with different ways to represent life,

in face value we both are right,

but not founded on the same side,

love shouldn't be about restrictions,

but we are made of our differences,

and they make us who we are

the logic is our security,

but why must we rely on our maturity,

to make a decision that involves our heart,

the founding foundation of why we are apart,

the something more than a just fresh start.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

What a life we live, Lets live a life where we have something to write home about!

27-year-old trying to find meaning, love and a life worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.