Poets logo

I am the Problem

Advocating for women's pleasure, but being part the reason there is a problem.

By Rilee AreyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I Am the Problem

I raise my voice to women's equality,

shout out the rights for woman's pleasure,

but who I am to say anything,

when I am the problem,

Because when he claims his desires,

I lower my concerns to please him,

its easier then carrying the guilt of not providing,

I tease him with his desired intentions,

knowing he will act upon them,

I am the problem,

He is persistent, but respectful,

Never forceful,

As I am to myself,

I silence my pain and express it as pleasure,

I hide my discomfort for his satisfaction,

I am the problem,

I crumble over if he wants me or the act,

Am I just the person there who can give him that,

but I never speak of my fear,

I just let myself lay here,

I want to say I did it for him,

without admitting I didn't want it,

but instead,

I make jokes, take the kisses, ignore the loneliness,

I Smile at him, and move on,

I am the problem,

I lower my needs,

To please,

Instead of speaking my truth,

Its just easier, even if it hurts,

and I care about his wants,

but the regret that follows is what haunts,

my inner self from feeling whole,

I am the problem from the making of my own,

But as long as I can keep him from knowing,

Then I will find a way to keep going,

Because I don't want to be identified as unamused,

so I let myself lay there to be used,

I do believe in woman pleasure,

As I am one to usually claim it,

but sometimes,

I fail and become the problem within it.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

What a life we live, Lets live a life where we have something to write home about!

27-year-old trying to find meaning, love and a life worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.