Poets logo

Forward

Thoughtful Progress

By Michelle LynnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

When I write these stories

I’m in a different mindset

The world is full of life

And I can’t help but smile

I enjoy the feeling…

The feeling of good company

Or maybe… only maybe

The feeling of a sort of happiness

I don’t want to leave

I want to hold on…

To the moment

Just a little bit more

And now what do I do?

It’s nice

I like it

It makes me weak

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.