Poets logo

Forsaken

a thought

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

It is difficult isn't it? Trying to be still when you're vibrating out of control. You feel every ounce of blood begin to boil as you become closer to the turbulence. You can taste death and all that it brings with it. You take deeper breaths trying to maintain the illusion of control within a storm of chaos. I know the truth as I stare into the frigid eyes of a man who was ripped from our timeline. How it abuses my soul. My fists clenched tight and I am shivering in the heat again. Where were you when I ripped god out of the sky? Where were you when I wore its crown and drowned the devil? I do not recall your courage back then. I do not recall your need for grace then.

I return to the nightmare inside my mind. The carousel of broken bones and screaming agony. I do not want you to get t0o close. I will consume you like a black hole. Nothing can protect you from that for once a dying sun looses control only timelines can end. My breath stutters as I wipe the blood from my lips. Crimson stained teeth remind me of how twisted the realities can become. My tongue traces the words that condemn me. A gentle expectation of what is to come within violence. I use to pray like them. That Maybe I could be of some use. That martyrs are real and worthy. You see it in the core of my heavy eyes. This is a false hope they bury us alive with. My eyes close and I fall in between space and now.

"Where are you going?"

I walk towards it now. There is no resistance of going back. There is no longer options in displaying truth. It is one focus and one reason. I ensure you will see me coming. You will know who I am and what I am about. I am made of fire and brimstone. A god is in my blood. You see its shadows as I stand before the fire rising. I do not worship. I conquer and acquire. Some would say I am madness loosing its way into the void like a viking funerals ending light. I can say I no longer hate that which resides in this vessel. It is deranged and has desecrated emotions. It has hope and it knows survival.

Why did you allow me to believe such trivial opinions? What made you so thoughtless in your energy? It never really mattered until I put something behind it. That died in the trenches when I knew without doubt you never could protect me or him. I only have one request. That you get to know this madness you created. That you really feel the flames licking at your flesh reminding you of hells hounds. One last deep breath and I kick the door wide open. Let the flood gates crumble. Let your guard down for just a moment and it will end swiftly.

It is easy isn't it? To be a sacrifice when you're drenched in gasoline. I do not honor cowards. I will not waste tears on your fear. Though very real it is unforgiven when you submit so graciously. I sew wounds shut. I weld them closed forever. Do not follow me. I see right through the fates calling. Do not tempt me. I have no condolences for our past. I dragged it to a grave and watched it burn. Those ashes tormented me for a moment but alas we are all alone. One by one falling from the edge of reality. Lost in the trees of time and stars. How could you save a soul when you couldn't open your eyes?

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.