Poets logo

Forgotten touch

Yet remembered

By Melonie S SheltonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Forgotten touch
Photo by javad allahyari on Unsplash

My dream started with you

At only the age of twenty two.

It was a dream, so I thought

Until my head rattled it true.

Waiting and contemplating if

Or who I should tell.

Will everyone scream and yell?

Who all will they tell?

You, my dad, touched me

In my bed, in your bed!

You really

Fucked up my head!

I try to forget the touch

Because it hurt me so much.

I thought the touch was

Forgotten.

The forgotten touch is like a

Cloud full of rain, hanging,

Waiting to pour more

And you took your dick and did the

Dusting. The dust you spread between

My legs, the dust you spread led to an egg.

The egg produced what would later be

Aborted and dead. Gone yet remembered,

Still in my head. The touch forgotten

For so many years came back with a vengeance and tears.

The mind is incredible at blocking out pain.

You always made me think I had nothing to gain,

That I would be under your watch and control.

You have NO control and time has ticked on.

I close my eyes and make a wish. A wish you as

My dad will never know. A wish that haunts me

As the moon glows. The touch that’s not

Forgotten but is truly rotten.

The wish that one day you will die, but you

Won’t be high in the blue sky. The wish that

What you took from me will

Haunt you for eternity.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Melonie S Shelton

My background is in research, writing grants and working with recovering addicts. Helping others is what has always driven me..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.