Poets logo

Forgotten poetry

poetry from my drafts. i still feel this way

By SouluminosityPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Forgotten poetry
Photo by Terry Tran on Unsplash

When I pick up my pen it stutters, when i open a blank page it mutters "louder" i shout and it freezes and closes "louder" and my brain mutes "what more do you want from me" less, we want less,

I guess I'm succumbing to this poison again. I guess my blood is meant to be built from iron and wilting petals. so strong and so fragile, i guess i am supposed to bathe in duality. why is there no middle ground? no putty with red ink? no audience to give an apology?

My mind is in a strange place, all needles with no thread, i feel directionless. there is pure intention, angelic light as we speak, but somewhere along the way the darkness bends the needles into themselves

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Souluminosity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Luther6 months ago

    Nice work ❤️ I’m new here hope my stories are good 😊 just like the ways you guys get to top stories

  • Alex H Mittelman 6 months ago

    Great poetry! Fantastic work! 🤍♥️❤️💚

  • Margaret Brennan6 months ago

    so many times, I sit and think, "what now? what words will fall from my brain onto the paper?" My brain's response is ... "Nothing ... just make some up. The rest will flow."

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.