Poets logo

Forgotten Memories

Not So Forgotten

By Samanta L. BureyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Forgotten Memories
Photo by Anna Jiménez Calaf on Unsplash

In the corners of my mind they dwell,
The echoes of a distant bell,
Forgotten memories, dim and faint,
Whispers of a bygone saint.

Images in sepia hue,
Traces of a world once true,
Faces lost in time's embrace,
Yet their presence I still trace.

In the attic of my heart,
Moments linger, torn apart,
Tales untold, now tucked away,
In the vaults of yesterday.

Like dust upon an old book's page,
They rest within my inner stage,
Forgotten yet not truly gone,
In the shadows they live on.

The laughter and the tears we shared,
The dreams and hopes once deeply bared,
Now gently wrapped in memory's shroud,
A distant echo in the cloud.

Though faded, they hold a key,
To who I was, what used to be,
Forgotten memories, whispers dear,
In quiet moments, they appear.

With each new day that comes to pass,
I'll hold them close, a looking glass,
To glimpse the path I traveled through,
Forgotten memories, I still pursue.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Samanta L. Burey is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.