Poets logo

Forevermore

The Firestorm of Love

By MT PoetryPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
5
Forevermore
Photo by Breno Machado on Unsplash

As I was stuck in my inner storm,

I saw You and it felt like a firestorm,

Your eyes, so beautiful and bright like a stelliform,

Just a look and it burnt all my sadness, it felt warm.

*

Yours is the most radiant smile in the cosmic,

It heals others while hiding Your own tragic,

I wonder if it is some kind of magic,

That a smile can have an impact so drastic.

*

The poet in me praises your beauty,

In awe of your body which is like a deity,

And a soul found once in an eternity,

with love which tends to infinity.

*

I have an urge to know You more,

I wonder how are you so pure,

I haven't met You and yet I adore,

I wonder if our story is forevermore.

-----------------------MT Poetry-------------------------

If you like my poet read my other poets in my Profile, give a like, leave a comment, and subscribe to my profile. Thank you!!

love poems
5

About the Creator

MT Poetry

Writer

"Deep love with Poets, Quotes, Thoughts, and Positivity"

Stay Close to the people that make you feel like sunshine

Like my Facebook page (MT Poetry)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)10 months ago

    Excellent Piece ❤️💯😉 I Like How you Utilized “The Poet In Me”...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.