Poets logo

Bedlam

Blossoming Love

By MT PoetryPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Bedlam
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

I was dying a slow death,

There was no heaviness in my breath,

I lost my ego and stubbornness,

I was drowning in the blackness.

*

That's when our lives crossed,

Like the moment a flower blooms,

My soul glossed,

Burning the blackness with your bright fumes.

*

The night broke into dawn,

But it felt like an eon,

No need of yesterday or tomorrow,

With You, This moment is enough for that I know.

*

Words are not required as long as we live,

Our eyes are enough to speak volumes,

With You every moment is festive,

Allowing each other to subsume.

*

Your presence has a sense of calm,

You are as beautiful as a poem,

It feels like a dream,

For we found each other in bedlam.

----------------------------------MT Poetry---------------------------------

If you love my poets, please read my other poets on my profile, give a like leave a comment, and subscribe to my profile. Thank you!!

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

MT Poetry

Writer

"Deep love with Poets, Quotes, Thoughts, and Positivity"

Stay Close to the people that make you feel like sunshine

Like my Facebook page (MT Poetry)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test10 months ago

    These illuminating lines. My goodness, beauty abound. This is so very lovely.

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    “My soul glossed, Burning the blackness with your bright fumes.” I relate to this line very much.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.