Poets logo

Forever Unbroken

poetry while making chik'n nuggets lol

By Talia MPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Forever Unbroken
Photo by Color Crescent on Unsplash

We spend so much time focusing on what love isn't

Personifying every action that denotes the image of hate

Then mislabeling it as the epitome of love

But its not... Far from it..

See, I'm no longer allowing the feeling of

Being broken or scarred by "love"

Because if it were true and for me

There would be no pulling of strings!

Am I a toy? I think the fuck not!

Love holds a level of respect and care

For your person's heart and feelings

And to treat them like a game says the opposite

Plus, I have too many feelings to allow

Anyone the power to tear me down

"Oh that must mean my love wasn't really real? right?"

No not at all, it's truly unconditional

But love like all things is an energy

Never lost but energy does shift and/or transform

So if I love you, I love you always

And that will forever be a fact!

Now the way I love you can change because

My love for self comes first as it should be for you

So if you're ever looking for toys

Amazon has plenty... I have no strings to pull

Unbroken is what I will forever be.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Talia M

I’m just a girl whose heart speaks through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.