Poets logo

Forever

My love

By Laura LannPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
Forever
Photo by Štefan Štefančík on Unsplash

I wish to grab you close and kiss

Your nose, your eyes. Oh how time will melt

But never take what we have felt

Never steal the sweet bliss

Of holding you close in the pales

Of morning light in a tent

As another adventure is wrote, spent

In laughter and treks across gales

Of wind and waterfalls, secret caves

Nooks, and places we have never seen

But now mark with song and keen

Yips of joy. We slip, hand saves

Us from the clay and stone. And I

Feel more alive than I have before

As onward into the world we explore

Hunting for big dippers in the sky.

Many more days will come

With chores and giggles,

Nudges at the couch and wiggles

As we dance around our home.

Oh these feelings must rest

Somewhere time cannot erase

When we rot in graves and caress

No more but love still our best.

Partner of mine in this world of exploration

As we learn all that may be

Here around you and me.

You hold close all of my adoration.

So come, let us pack another time

Check our list twice only to forget

Something as we chase the sunset

Till fires crackle and you are mine.

nature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Laura Lann

I am an author from deep East Texas with a passion for horror and fantasy, often heavily mixed together. In my spare time, when I am not writing, I draw and paint landscape and fantasy pieces. I now reside in Alaska where adventures await.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.