Poets logo

For my love

Love

By Yusuf ErdoganPublished about a year ago 1 min read
For my love
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

My dearest love,

Words cannot express the depth of my affection, Or the passion that consumes me like a wildfire, But I shall try, in this letter, to convey my emotion, And the love that burns within me, like a burning pyre.

I dream of you, day and night, Of your eyes that twinkle like the stars, Of your smile that shines so bright, And the way you make my heart beat fast and hard.

My love, you are the sun that warms my face, The wind that caresses my hair, The moon that casts its gentle grace, And the rain that washes away all my despair.

In your arms, I find my solace, And in your embrace, I feel complete, For you are the one who fills my space, And the one who makes my heart skip a beat.

So, my love, I hope this letter finds you well, And that it brings a smile to your face, For you are the one who makes my heart swell, And the one who fills my life with grace.

Yours always,

Yusuf Erdogan

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    YEWritten by Yusuf Erdogan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.