Poets logo

Foolishly

Engulfed

By Sid l.cPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

It’s in the way you laugh when the jokes aren’t even that funny. The way your smile forms so quaint and sincere.

How when the whole room is buzzing you stop and ask me questions. The way you dance when you’re trying to make people laugh.

I admire how you strive to be the center of attention but you always let others speak their peace.

It’s all those things that make me hate my wanting for you to be engulfed with me.

How foolish to want something that is being held by someone else’s hands. Oh god, how lucky those hands dipped into your soul are.

Move to teach myself that these things have no hold on me. Showing myself that the things I’ve fallen into have the be the things I can’t allow to attract me.

Engulfed in an idea of more than what it is has to be tainted with the reality of what can’t be.

Oh, how foolishly engulfed I wish we could be.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sid l.c

Writing the things i stay up all night thinking about. Just trying to figure things out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.