Poets logo

Fly in the Rain

An inspirational, nature poem

By Real PoeticPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
10
Fly in the Rain
Photo by Edu Lauton on Unsplash

For me, it’s never bad

weather when it’s raining.

I believe that’s just a lie

that’s training your mind to think

of nature as your sworn enemy.

Wetness from the rain is cleansing.

When I’m showered in it,

all I hear is melodies that softly

cover my ears from distractions

and drama that caused many tears.

Don’t let yourself be defined by

your trauma or past years.

Have you forgotten,

you’ve already taken out the trash?

You know what you’ve overcome,

why are you trying to go back?

Protect yourself with nature’s

love when you’re under attack

and listen to the soundtracks

that ship you to the moon.

nature poetryinspirational
10

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Whoa this was ..IS spectacular…those last lines and the msg ! Awesome work! 👏👏

  • Lamar Wiggins5 months ago

    Protect yourself with nature’s love when you’re under attack and listen to the soundtracks that ship you to the moon. 😮 That was next level type of stuff. Wow!

  • The Dani Writer5 months ago

    Introspective thoughts that I align with--except when it comes to Britain! Their rain is NO fun 😂

  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    I have already taken out the trash, a bit still keeps coming, but tis handled, I love the 'soundtracks shipping me to the moon'. So POETIC. Lovely poem.

  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    Very empowering! Well done RP!

  • Omggg, I've already taken out the trash. That blew my mind! This poem was so powerful!

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    Truly inspirational, Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.