Poets logo

Flutterby

poems for him

By Amanda Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
wedding day, Mr. + Mrs. Castagneto

as a butterfly

fleets the cocoon

vivaciously flying

towards never land

I love, love

don't let time

turn silent

the answer I find

forever in your eyes

I love, love

dive in with my fate

as an infinity

speaking softly

from what you feel…

when you're with me,

and when you are alone in flight

looking for your journeys

end

I love, to love

I sit in meadows

fresh, vibrantly green

creating shapes of

the cotton balls above

I love, to love

breeze tangos with

my hair gently

sun illuminates you

while fluttering by

I love, to love

my heart twinkles

at the thought

never to cease

blissfully fulfilled

boundlessly intertwined

confidently whispering I love

you

*I love, love...love, to love...love you

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amanda

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.