Poets logo

Flawed

Slightly

By Katie Published 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Flawed
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

I have my flaws, as we all do.

I’ve tried, repeatedly, to do better. To be, better.

They’re small things really, most wouldn’t even consider them an issue, or give them credence.

Most, are likely, not even aware. Or vehemently deny such a thing. “Who me? Character flaws? You must be joking!”

I suppose that is another of my flaws, the inability to live with my character flaws.

At least without trying to correct them, tweaking them slightly, until I can live with the results.

I have an entire litany of them to work on. Right now I’m working on that obsessive one.

“Just let it go, it means nothing. Breathe...”

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    It's Better to try than not to have tried at all😉💯❤️❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.