Poets logo

Fixing a broken home

A father to his son

By L.ClabroughPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Fixing a broken home
Photo by Robbie Down on Unsplash

Together tomorrow we’ll deal with it

The time isn’t quite right

This mess can’t be fixed just yet

And be patient

-

You’ll find it’s better to sit

We should wait for the morning’s light

Come on, the Sun’s about to set

Can’t be complacent

-

Forcing progress? I don’t see the benefit

I’d hate to stir a fight

And from all the walls we are beset

Our foundation is stupefacient

-

But I expect we’ll have to split

For now there is no need for fright

Your mother's just been frustrated and upset

Worry not, my son, our home will surge renascent

Request Feedbacksad poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

L.Clabrough

Welcome! Thanks for reading my work!

I write all sorts of things, and I try to challenge myself regularly,

But I mostly enjoy jaunty humour and offbeat adventures in my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was so poignant and emotional. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.