Poets logo

First children’s book published. Can I call myself a writer now?

Finally out and available.

By Jazzy Published 6 months ago 1 min read
16

Without further ado, my book “The Stars That Shine” is finally out. Hardcover and paperback on Amazon and Barnes and Noble. When I was younger, I would go to B&N with my grandma. Those memories were my favorite times with grandma. I am so excited to finally be an author available through these providers. I would love to know if you like this book for your children!!!

Link:

I have been struggling with some health related issues; trying my best to fix my body and spirit. Next year my husband and I want to try and have another child and my body has been rebelling. During all of this though I find time to write and explore what it is that is happening. I want to thank everyone for their support; but most importantly I implore you to put your health first.

inspirational
16

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Laura Lann6 months ago

    Congratulations on this BIG accomplishment!! I look forward to checking it out and getting a copy for my niece and nephews. 💚

  • Lamar Wiggins6 months ago

    That's so awesome, Jazzy. I'm so happy and proud of you! 💖💖💖

  • S. A. Crawford6 months ago

    Congratulations! This is phenomenal: I wish you all the luck and success in the world! I will definitely be checking it out for children in my family!

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    Congratulations, Jazzy! I'm truly happy for you and I'll probably have to order multiple copies for the grands! Sincerely hoping your health improves soon, and glad that you still find the time to write! (The link didn't work for me, but I searched the title and found it.)

  • Test6 months ago

    Super congratulations -That really is an amazing achievement! Hope you are resting and healing. And taking time to relish in your accomplishment!

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    Congratulations, Jazzy! This is awesome news and it's been quieter without you, but I'm glad it's for good reasons. You should always look after your health before everything else! :) Well done on the booky! Chuffed for you!

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    Congratulations! I hope your body finds a rhythm you can work with.

  • Rachel Deeming6 months ago

    Congratulations, Jazzy. Yep, self-care is so important. You must be your own best friend. Hugs from me and virtual confetti for your book launch!

  • Addison M6 months ago

    That's amazing! Congratulations on your first published book. Hope it brings joy to many children.

  • Wooohooooo congratulations! So happy for you Jazzy! Sorry to hear about your health. I'll keep you in my prayers. Sending you lots of love and hugs! ❤️

  • Sara 6 months ago

    Congratulations!!

  • Test6 months ago

    That's terrific! Congratulations 💙Anneliese

  • Brin J.6 months ago

    This is so exciting! I know we're strangers, but honestly, I'm so proud of you! Because I'm such a book nerd, every year I buy my niece and nephew a couple of new children's books for Christmas. I know which one they'll be getting this year🤗

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    So great to hear from you! 1. Your health is your first priority, and I hope you recover and your body is able to carry a healthy baby next year. 2. Congratulations on publishing! You have always been a writer, but now you’re a published writer and that’s so exciting and wonderful! I’m so happy for you. I will definitely buy it! 🩵

  • Poppy 6 months ago

    This is so exciting!!! Big congratulations!! Hope things with your health improve and keep taking care of yourself💛

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.