Poets logo

First and a Lifetime

Fall in Love Forever

By Ambrosia VibesPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

As I rock in my chair feeling tattered and grey

A musk fills the air causing my senses to play

Fifty years, all the same, my body reacts

My heart is alive, my desire intact

He walks in the room, a cane at his side

I stare at the floor, a smile I hide

"Look at me my Sweets" His deep voice coos

I give him my gaze as my soul still swoons

In an instant I am taken to a time long ago

When Women wore dresses and Men suits for show.

Just a girl at a dance, no cares in the world

Young having fun, a head full of curls.

Laughing and twirling, Eyes so aglow

Til they locked in on destiny, The time seem to slow

Blue eyes like the ocean, right there across the room

In an instant, I'm drowning, my death will come soon

No air to take in as his gaze matches mine

I'm numb to the core, his smiles divine

Omg, here he comes, I've forgotten to breath

He is getting closer, I may fall to my knees

Quick, deep breathe, don't let your nerves show....

"Hello there Sweets, the name is Joe"

I grasp at the words, I stutter a reply

Just like that, five years have gone by.

My vison is blurry, my heart is so full.

A Child I'm holding, again I feel the pull

Those eyes sit there staring, still the same beautiful blue

I whisper to him "I can't stop falling in love with you"

Poof, just like that, three kids and ten years

Giggles and tantrums and sometimes some tears.

As we sit down for dinner, he looks at me and says..

"My Darling, my Sweets, my forever and more,

Thank you for being someone I adore"

Oh my, thirty years and the kids are all grown

I sit crying quiet as I feel so alone

He walks in and smiles, He kneels at my feet

"Some joys we simply aren't meant to keep,

but I promise, my Sweet, my wife I hold dear, in this you can trust, Ill always be here"

I look at my husband, those eyes still so blue

"How after so long am I still falling in love with you"

Back from my memories, each I hold dear

Years of first glances, butterflies, blood rushing to my ears.

I look at the man standing here today

The man that still takes my very breath away

From the moment I saw you, from that vary first glance

with eyes so deeply blue, you put me in a trance

For the rest of our life, I know one thing is true

I'll never stop looking or falling in love with you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ambrosia Vibes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.