Poets logo

Fireflies and Roses

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
9

Fireflies in a jar

Full of roses

Lighting up the night

And filling up the room

With the scent of the petals

Like the rose,

you attract me

To your center

Where I could

Live out my life

Happy forever more

Basking in the warmth that is you

nature poetrylove poemsFree Versefact or fiction
9

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    Ohh 😯 I got a little tingle! Lovely job and cool photo M. Combs. 😁☺️

  • This was sooooo gorgeous! Loved your poem and cover photo!

  • I once semi-courted a young lass who along with her brother would catch fireflies so they could smash them on the pavement smearing their phosphorescence there. I prefer your take on it, Mother. No, we didn't last. We barely managed to get started. But the next woman I dated I married. We just celebrated our 38th.

  • What beautiful visuals

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Beautiful piece.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.