Poets logo

Fire on Mount Olympus

......

By Harydo NeonPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
1

I guess I would never feel like I'm enough

I mean, I knew it would be tough

But growing up is just so ....rough

Trying to grab unto so many pieces yet they ...fall

I can't really explain what's on my mind

I tried to word it but the right words are hard to find

I tried painting but the lines wouldn't align

I am at war with my own mind

Scary part? I think he is winning

I mean , it is hard to describe but i think he is

I mean, I lay in bed and can hardly sleep

Forgetting to eat, my immune is weak

I mean, this isn't even ....me

I am seeing things that aren't there

I am blind to things that actually are

And this crushing fear of letting everyone down

Seems to be the weight that's letting my shoulder drown

And I can't even point who I am trying to hold my head high for

I mean, that's probably a lie I like to tell myself

Who says I am supposed to have life figured out already?

Who says I am supposed to expect everything to go on steadily?

Who says I should be happy, even if this boat I am in is sinking?

Who says I have to carry all this weight? it is so damn heavy

If i decide to switch off my lights, what then?

I would probably be called a coward or cried for

Zeus would probably be sad and so would Hela

Aries would definitely follow , he seems to be there with me

Athena and Hermes would probably be confused

I didn't really spend much time with them

Loki seems to be better now,

Or maybe he is just putting up a strong face?

And Andromeda? Oh Andromeda

I just wish to be in a better place for her

To let her worry less and less

I really wish I could give her the world and more

Ran out of ink, I really can't stand being like this no more

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.