Poets logo

Finding the Rhythm

with you

By Yuri KenanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I love the way you look at me.

When you stare at me, it turns me on.

And when you notice it, it sends green flags.

I am estatic that you're here with me.

That you want me.

You found me.

Each moment, each breath I take, I accept this emotion.

I enjoy this.

I longed for this for so long.

You spark a flare that can never be erased.

And that makes me feel so alive.

So loved.

So cared.

I know we're in this for the long hall.

We are inseparable, and that's amazing.

Here until the end of time.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Yuri Kenan

Hi, I'm Yuri. I'm an author, ghostwriter, editor and journal creator.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.