Poets logo

Finding Inner Peace:

The Healing Power of the Night Sky

By astute lassPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Finding Inner Peace:
Photo by Youshau on Unsplash

The night sky, so vast and grand,

A canvas of beauty, painted by hand,

Starry gems twinkling up high,

Illuminating the world beneath the sky.

As I walk beneath this endless expanse,

All my worries and stress take a chance,

To be left behind, forgotten and lost,

In the serenity of this mystical frost.

The moon, a beacon of light so bright,

Guiding me through the darkness of night,

Its silver rays, like a loving embrace,

Caressing my soul with its gentle grace.

The stars, each a diamond in the sky,

Winking and dancing, as if to imply,

That all is well, that life is grand,

And in this moment, all else is bland.

The silence, like a warm and welcome friend,

Keeps me company until the very end,

Whispering secrets of the universe,

A magical symphony of the divine verse.

The night sky, a place of wondrous delight,

A healing balm for the soul’s plight,

A reminder that life is not just day,

But also the darkness, in its own way.

As I walk, lost in thought and in awe,

I can’t help but feel my spirit draw,

Closer to the heavens, to the divine,

In this moment, all else resign.

The night sky, a sanctuary of peace,

A place where all of life’s stresses cease,

And in this moment, I am free,

To simply exist, just to be.

So I walk, beneath this starry sea,

Full of wonder, full of glee,

For in this moment, I have found,

The peace that in my heart resounds.

If you enjoy the above poem you may also enjoy:

https://amzn.to/3KCNC72

Disclaimer: The original content was published on https://medium.com/@hamnak.qta/finding-inner-peace-the-healing-power-of-the-night-sky-d564af239bf1

inspirationalnature poetry

About the Creator

astute lass

I use words to explore, inspire, and connect. Join me on a journey of beauty, literary insights, and personal experiences expressed uniquely and professionally.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    astute lassWritten by astute lass

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.