Poets logo

The Joy of Release:

Finding Peace Beyond Life

By astute lassPublished about a year ago 1 min read
The Joy of Release:
Photo by Alessio Lin on Unsplash

Death, oh death, to many it’s a fear,

A source of pain, sorrow, and tears,

But to me, it’s a welcome relief,

A chance to escape this constant grief.

Life is a battle, a war within,

Fighting myself, my flaws, my sin,

But in death, I’ll find my peace,

My struggles will cease, my pain release.

Like a bird that’s trapped in a cage,

Longing to fly, to break free from its stage,

So too am I, longing to soar,

To leave behind this life and more.

In death, I’ll find my wings to fly,

Up to the heavens, up to the sky,

Where I’ll meet my creator, face to face,

And find the rest that I can’t find in this place.

Life is like a raging storm,

With waves that toss and turn and form,

But in death, the waters will be still,

And my soul will find its fill.

Like a rose that withers and fades,

Petals falling, beauty in shades,

So too will I, one day depart,

Leaving behind this earthly heart.

Death may be a sorrow to some,

But to me, it’s a joy to come,

For in death, I’ll find my peace,

And all my pain and struggles will cease.

So when I die, don’t cry for me,

For I’ll finally be set free,

From this life that’s harsh and painful,

And into a new world, I’ll be faithful.

Death is not an end but a new beginning,

A chance to start anew, to keep winning,

So embrace it with open arms,

And know that I’ll be safe from harm.

Disclaimer: The original content is published on another site

https://medium.com/@hamnak.qta/the-joy-of-release-finding-peace-beyond-life-5f0c2407b0c4

sad poetry

About the Creator

astute lass

I use words to explore, inspire, and connect. Join me on a journey of beauty, literary insights, and personal experiences expressed uniquely and professionally.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    astute lassWritten by astute lass

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.