Poets logo

Finding home within myself

Home Queen

By Mariann CarrollPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
36
Kings and Queens Ava Max

I am the Queen of my Domain

I rule my heart

I decide what’s best for my Subjects

I let a few Kings in my kingdom

Without knowing my boundaries

They took over instead

Letting the wrong people in was bittersweet

Mistake.

You enjoyed it like it was a honeymoon.

Once it’s over it taste like poison.

The the experience, you will never forget.

Falling in love with the wrong person

May turn you into a psycho as much as

You want to stay kind.

Everyone knows how, you are sweet.

I am more comfortable being kind than mean.

You let the psycho in , it try to takeover but

It loses every time.

People complain , why women are always in the mood.

My men subjects always in the mood.

Let’s address the elephant in the room.

My sanity is at its end and my physical safety has been

Compromise.

I call my knights and chief advisers.

Remove them from your kingdom, they advised.

Tyrants, They try to come back.

But they don’t have the right to live in the kingdom.

NO MORE.

I will cherish my new true love.

I feel like a real Queen again.

Thank you for the power to feel good again.

Sharing my kingdom with you

Is my precious treasure.

The kingdom is back on the right track, again.

When the Queen is happy everyone is happy.

Long live the Queen!

Disclaimers: Music Videos

Kings&Queens , Ava Max

Beautiful Mistake, Maroon 5 featuring Megan Thee Stallion

Mood, 24kgoldn

Mike has inspired me to place songs in the poem

Enjoy the songs and the poem . 💗

social commentary
36

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    This is fabulous! Long live the queen!

  • I had just hearted this, now I can comment, though not give you another read. I love it though.

  • Wow 🤩 That was well said 🫶🏾❤️‍🔥🎶👍😘🥰☝️🙏I Love this!❤️

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Loved the poetry and the song choices! Great work :)

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fantastic!! Re-read. Previously left a ♥

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    very nicely done.

  • Luke Foster2 years ago

    Good job

  • This poem resonated with me so much! I just hope we are always kept away from narcissists

  • Clyde E. Dawkins2 years ago

    Excellent poem!!!

  • Thank you! Subscribed and hearted💕

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Enjoyed. Hearted. ❤️

  • Sarah Loyd2 years ago

    I hearted. Very nice and unique

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.