Poets logo

Filter

language defines color

By Wendy SandersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
10
Filter
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

Our perception of color, creates our reality

The colors we see

merely reflect who we are

to those who know us intimately

and those who watch us from afar

We see color through our language as a filter

Not every language has a word for lavender

We are all unique, in how we interact with the world

Color is subjective, not as definitive as once considered

The way we see color is unique to be sure

Where I see light orange, you may see yellow

but that wont stop me from saying hello

For I think it's grand we see things differently

It's what makes you who you are, and what makes me, ME

It would be tragic , if we saw everything the same

Diversity is essential and should never cause shame

I want to learn how you see the world

I want to show you from where I came

Let us share stories, visions and release them to swirl

So both of us can new realities unfurl

I may not see the same color you see

But I want to see you

and I want you to see me

inspirational
10

About the Creator

Wendy Sanders

I was born to create. I am an artist and writer from the central coast of California with a dash of the Deep South and a pinch of the pacific northwest for extra flavor. Follow me @MissWendy1980 on twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.