Poets logo

I am a soap bubble

forever evolving

By Wendy SandersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
12
I am a soap bubble
Photo by Kai Dahms on Unsplash

I am a soap bubble

My shape and direction change with the wind

I am not monochromatic

I am all of the colors blending together on the soapy surface

I am also transparent, void of any color

I am the fragile membrane held together by what seems like magic

I exhibit every color, and none simultaneously

I drift, dance, wobble and burst in an explosion

only to reborn again

I am always changing

I float with the air current amorphously

I don't fit into any shape, but I am every shape

You can't touch me without breaking me

I float alone

I am to be admired

I fill childlike souls with happiness and wonderment

For when I pop, I do not bring sadness

Those who appreciate my beauty only try to recreate me

again, and again, and so it goes

I am a soap bubble

I float gracefully showing the myriad of all the colors

blending into each other in soapy swirls

while remaining clear and colorful all at once

My life span, however short, brings joy

again, and again, and so it goes

Each time I am reborn

I am never the same

yet my purpose never changes

I am here to bring joy to others

If only for a fleeting moment

I am a soap bubble

I am big

I am small

I am delicate

I dance in the light as I am reborn into the world each time

I am all colors and none of them

I am unique and forever evolving

I am me

surreal poetry
12

About the Creator

Wendy Sanders

I was born to create. I am an artist and writer from the central coast of California with a dash of the Deep South and a pinch of the pacific northwest for extra flavor. Follow me @MissWendy1980 on twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.