Poets logo

Femme Fatale?

Who's the Mommy?

By Kendall Defoe Published 7 months ago 1 min read
16
Only thing to do...

Roll call for Monday.

'Here, Mom...' Too late to stop it...

Beet red in Grade Two.

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentaryhumorheartbreakfact or fiction
16

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    I did that maaaaany times! I even told a bus driver 'thanks, love you mum'! This made me chuckle! Nice work!

  • Hope Martin7 months ago

    What's funny is I am a preschool teacher, and sometimes when referring to myself I accidentally call myself "mom" and they all giggle and laugh when I say "oops! Whats my name again?" And they all yell my name. It's good fun.

  • And let me guess. You don't like beets, lol.

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    Lol… Good one!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Unfortunately relatable. Great job on this, and the image is perfect.

  • Rachel Deeming7 months ago

    I was a teacher and quite liked it when my pupils called me "Mum". It made me laugh. Boy, did they squirm though. I wonder if they ever went home and called their mum "Miss"?

  • I wish I can say this isn't relatable 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    Yep. Done this, but as an adult, so whatever the deepest beet red is...that. Good one, Kendall!

  • Lana V Lynx7 months ago

    Oh, this is so cute, though.

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    oops

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Or "love you". Argh.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.