Poets logo

Feet

A poem about my pain

By Bevan Tse-stuartPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Feet
Photo by Pascal Debrunner on Unsplash

I looked at the bottom of my feet earlier and they’re covered in bruises and marks that I don’t even remember forming but they’ve never hurt this bad before. I’ve never felt the pads of my toes curl so much to avoid the floor or the arch of my foot sink so low to spread the load. And it hurts so much to even poke the bruises. I’ve been on my feet so long even the part of me I thought was strongest is starting to give up. I could walk 30 miles a day and not even feel my feet but how that has changed. The path stretches on and what can I do but tread lightly and walk slower and hope it all fades

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bevan Tse-stuart

coping with depression. Mostly just me venting but any love is appreciated

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.