Poets logo

Echoes of Athena

From My Mind to Your Heart

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
3
Image by Brigitte Is Always Pleased to Get a Coffee on Pixabay

When you walk among the clouds

And float like one of them above

I watch you and believe in love

Transcending time and space behove

Through molecules that never die

In wait of love you can reclaim

And all my mind is blue and full of you

-----

And no one told me where you rest

And no one showed me to your breast

But something blips and something skips

And starts to play the song to strips

-----

Memories move through my head

By coupling every time they wed

And I am me and what I see is you

And do you hold me by my sword

And take me slowly through your hair

And tell me that you need me there

-----

And no one tells us to refrain

And no one makes us raise our heads

And no one screams and no one threads

And no one understands our love

-----

Defoliated every night you take me into you

Feeling me and getting me to be mu

And through the casement in your heart

Come flowing in on loving owls

A thousand yearning envoys of your love

-----

And no one stops my love for you

And no one tells me what to do

And so I open up my heart

And write to you with all my blood

-----

Please note that you can sing the following song with my words from above. It seems to work quite well.

Pink Floyd - Echoes Part 1 (Live at Pompeii)

Pink Floyd - Echoes Part 2 (Live at Pompeii)

Song Lyricslove poems
3

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor9 days ago

    I like the way this is a song, and the rhyme makes it flow nicely Patrick. The sensuousness is on full display in your lyrics, and I also like the little detail about the owls being associated with Athena:)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.