Poets logo

Feelings

By Victor Edmunds Published about a month ago 1 min read
3
Feelings
Photo by Mitch on Unsplash

What can I say

I hate feeling this way

These feelings that I feel

They bring me down to kneel

If I could only let them go

That would be one less foe

But they seem to be stuck

No matter how much I wade through the muck

I try to move on

But all my avenues seem to be gone

I write this down

So I have less of a reason to frown

Sometimes I meet success

Other times its just a big mess

These feelings of mine

Have put me in decline

Do I have to create a masterpiece

To finally find my peace?

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Victor Edmunds

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    “Do I have to create a masterpiece to finally find my peace?” Absolutely felt this. Amazing poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.