Poets logo

Feeling You

Grateful

By Sara Splendore Published 4 years ago 1 min read
3

I am grateful for the door you opened as you slowly pulled me in

For the hands that feel like fire as they slide across my skin

I am grateful for the dances in the middle of the night

As the darkness wraps around us till your heart's the only light

I am grateful for the quiet when I look into your eyes

Though the desires they ignite always take me by surprise

I am grateful for the feelings when they hurt and when they don't

They remind me to be patient when replete with so much hope

I am grateful for the chances to be better than I am

And for all the moments you allow me though I pray they never end

love poems
3

About the Creator

Sara Splendore

-Fairytales, fiction, poetry… I have been telling stories since before I knew how to write them on paper.

-Just a fairy, pursuing her dreams until the end.

-I hope you love reading my stories as much as I enjoy writing them!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.