Poets logo

Feeling Depressed

Unwanted Feelings

By Jennifer Christine ClarkPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Feeling Depressed
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Sitting alone with nothing but my thoughts.

Remembering all my faults, that have made me feel the guilt.

No one understands my pain, that I might even go insane.

When will these feelings stop? I want to shout from the mountain top.

Feeling alone is no fun, that sometime I just want to run.

I understand all to well of depression, that it can be a hard sense of confession.

To say that you're okay, even when you have to live with this day after day.

Trying to convince yourself, that it will pass.

There is no convincing you through the reflection of the looking glass.

To think that you are worthless and useless.

To wonder what it would be like to disappear.

Days and months go by, and you wonder where you have gone to that year.

All you know is the deepest and darkest places of your mind.

Wishing for the smallest sign of light that you can find.

Finding that just the tiniest bit of light can be blinding.

To frightened to leave, slowly escaping back into the darkness.

While your mind tells you over and over again, your not good enough.

There is no escape from this awful place, when you can only stare into space.

To leave your mind far from this place.

Where there is no worry, stress, and loneliness in this time and space.

Wanting to close your eyes to imagine turning back the hands of time.

To take the pain, guilt, and worry away as if it was a crime.

But all of this is wishful thinking, and that time never stops ticking.

To smile on the outside, when all the while your mind is screaming for relief.

We all are told to smile, even when we are depressed.

We no matter what, I will smile when depression knocks at my door.

By: Jennifer Clark

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Christine Clark

I am a mother, and grandmother. I enjoy writing and also technology. I have been writing since I was a teenager. I just got certified for CompTIA Fundamentals. I enjoy sending time with family.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.