Poets logo

Beloved Granddaughter

A Grandmother's Poem

By Jennifer Christine ClarkPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

What an amazing feeling it is, knowing you

will be here soon.

I feel so much love and excitement,

that it sends me over the moon.

To know that you will be here,

sends joy to my heart.

I can't wait to meet you, such a

beautiful little work of art..

To see what your smile will be like,

what your first words will be.

To hear you laugh, with so much

glee.

Who will you look like, your mom

or your dad?

Or will you look like Auntie, which

wouldn't be all that bad.

You will have a little bit of Grandpa

and Grandma, so don't be sad.

Grandma and Grandpa will enjoy spoiling

you, every chance we get.

It will be just as exciting, as the first

day we met.

We will love and care for you, even when

times are tough.

There will be times, no matter it may be,

it isn't enough.

If there is one thing that you should know,

it is that you are loved from your head to

your tiny little toes.

By: Jennifer Clark

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Christine Clark

I am a mother, and grandmother. I enjoy writing and also technology. I have been writing since I was a teenager. I just got certified for CompTIA Fundamentals. I enjoy sending time with family.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.