Poets logo

Feel Me?

The stuff you can’t see.

By Hali KimballPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Feel Me?
Photo by MARK ADRIANE on Unsplash

Forget about my color of skin,

The grayish blue specks in my eyes,

The paleness of my thighs,

About my hair,

The strawberry strands everywhere,

Close your eyes to the colors you see,

Feel the prism inside me,

Feel you can the grey on a bad day,

Feel you can the magenta when I play,

Feel you can the red as I fume.

I’m picking up blue inside you my friend,

Tell me, how long has it been?

May I transfer my orange to you?

A long hug will often do.

There we go, we are starting to see, all the colors of humanity.

My sister over there,

Crisp brown hair and freckles to spare.

See the love she shares with her partner?

Can’t see it, no?

Close your eyes and let your skin soak up the colors in the air.

Her raspberry laughter and teal blue cool vibes, she’s sharing with you.

The color of love, like the color the sun gives away, allows every possible blend of endless mixing.

love poems

About the Creator

Hali Kimball

CEO of 2 year old. Past life PharmD. Looking for my voice and finding it through writing.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Hali KimballWritten by Hali Kimball

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.