Poets logo

Feed Me, Sis

Relax. I'm kidding...maybe

By Cathy holmesPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
31
photo by author

My sister-in-law.

I'd let her beat my brother

for Kung Pao chicken.

******

This is my entry to Caroline Jane's Haiku Honey? challenge from the FB group Vocal Social Society. Link below.

slam poetryhumorfact or fiction
31

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (28)

Sign in to comment
  • JBaz8 months ago

    Effortless. You always manage to tell the complete story in so few words.

  • Veronica Coldiron8 months ago

    😂🤣😅🤣 This made my morning. LOL!

  • Carol Townend8 months ago

    Brilliant! Give me some, and I'll forgive you later.

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Your writing always brings a smile to my face 😁

  • Gina C.8 months ago

    Kung Pao chicken is indeed delicious, I don't blame you! 😅❤️

  • Haha, Nice🙈 😂♥️✌️📝

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    This was so fun!

  • Teresa Renton8 months ago

    Haiku finds attitude! Great fun ❤️

  • Dana Stewart8 months ago

    Haha, good one Cathy!

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    This had me howling!

  • Heather Hubler8 months ago

    Hahahaha!!! Oh, sibling love. But Kung Pao chicken is sooo good! Loved this entry :)

  • Colleen Millsteed 8 months ago

    Hahaha food over sibling love. Brilliant Cathy.

  • I love how you have your priorities right! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I'd let anyone beat anyone if it means I'm getting food!

  • Caroline Jane8 months ago

    🤣🤣🤣 Brilliant!!

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    Lol, too funny even your brother agree with you on this one 🙂

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Fun Stuff Cathy!

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    Hahahah!! Priorities 🤣🤣😁

  • I was going to say that I'm pretty sure he would, too. Then I saw that he had commented right before me & thought I'd better check out what he had to say first.

  • Gerald Holmes8 months ago

    HaHa!! Yes, I think you would!

  • Test8 months ago

    So funny! Great! 🤍

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Lol, he’ll forgive you. It’s totally worth a beating.

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Excellent haiku, my friend!!! Sharing the Kung Pao chicken? ❤️❤️💕

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    I love the photo and the haiku! Excellent entry, Cathy!

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Haha! I’m coming over! Kung Pao is my FAVE!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.