Poets logo

FEARS

Our Own Chains

By TA ShawPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
FEARS
Photo by Jose Fontano on Unsplash

Sleep is scarce, only I am awake

All is dark around me

Out of my bed, in search of the dawn

To shake the fears that bind me

Sun comes up, warms my flesh

Easing the aches of my body

But all is dark, around my soul

With fears that seek to bind me

The way is there, in front to see

To release the fears that control me

To take a step, a step so small

And break the fears that bind me

Follow my hear, council my soul

Allow my mind to guide me

This is the path, to be free at last

Banishing the fears that bind me

TA Shaw

Like what you read? Send me a gift(tip or pledge) below to help contribute to my next adventure and keep me supplied in Coffee...Mmmm Coffee

inspirational
1

About the Creator

TA Shaw

Writer of things

Photographer of things

Curious Beyond Compare

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.