Poets logo

Fear

This is a poem about the feeling of fear

By Ben Ray Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Those blurred out lines on those pages random snips of difrent poems that I've written.

"~" is used to mark the chaging of stanzas

Fear,

A personal

Pocket,

Of

Self-made

Torcher.

~

Fear,

Sinks

Your back

To

A place

~

That

You

wish you

could forget

~

Fear

Makes

The body

Chatter

And

Your mind

Go numb

~

Fear

The

Overwhelming feeling

Of worry

When

Nothing

Is wrong.

If you like this poem, fear not! There is more where that came from. I have many many poems, along (with other series I’m writing) already written, I’m posting a chapter of one of my six series every day. You can also see descriptions of all of the other stories I'm working on, organized in this link in the link in my bio.

Like, tip, subscribe, and tell your friends!

~~Ben Ray

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.