Poets logo

Fear

Everyone is scared of something.

By A ClemPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m scared that one day you’ll regret asking why

I’m scared that one day you’ll just give up and turn your back

I’m scared that i’ll hate myself and don’t even know the reasons

I’m scared that you’ll hate me or get bored

I’m scared that even if I try, i’ll still lose you

I’m scared that i’ll always be second best

I’m scared that i’ll never be good enough, for you or anyone in this world

I’m scared that i’ll relapse and go back

I’m scared that I’ll regret

I’m scared that I won’t regret

I’m scared i’ll lose this fighting battle, this battle i’m trying to win for you

I’m scared we won’t be the same again

I’m scared for us, for our friendship

Because you were always there but now you’ve changed

And I’m scared i’ll regret our entire friendship,

just because of how much you’ve changed.

And I’m sorry for that.

I really am sorry.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

A Clem

Film & TV writer, bookworm and lover of all things food. Currently writing a script for TV and stage but really getting distracted and I need more motivation (send help).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.