Poets logo

Favourite Poetry Of My Muse Volume II

The Favourite Poems And Writings Of My Muse

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
6
Image by Mike Singleton from Pixabay

Introduction

This is a continuation of my beautiful Muse's favourite poems that I have written, all inspired by her. The first part of this is here:

and will continue in these small instalments. The poems will also be part of printed anthologies, the first of which can be seen in the story above.

The image is a Van Gogh treatment of The Huntress of Skipton Castle Woods which is a favourite of my Muse. My Pixabay page is here.

The music is "Love is The Answer" by Todd Rundgren's Utopia from "Oops, Wrong Planet"

We will start with a recent piece:

Words chosen by my Muse inspired this sonnet. It has received a lot of love from my Muse and others, and so it is a success. I created the sunflower image because she loves Sunflowers, and the hearts made it a perfect picture for words about love.

This was inspired by the Roy Orbison song and the image by our love of the Aurora Borealis and such natural phenomena. I often revisit my poetry and think "Did I write that?" because I am sometimes so impressed that I can channel my Muse's inspiration to create such works of beauty.

Given the picture I used for this collection, and the fact that my Muse loves the Huntress as much as I do, I had to share one of my poems about her, and these words could not have been written if I did not have my Muse.

This is one of my earliest poems and does contain indications of things to come, and partially inspired by a favourite Free song.

One of my more formal sonnets, but a definite statement of my love for my inspirational Muse. It also shares one of my favourite Stevie Wonder songs.

Without my Muse, I would not be able to have written the words that I have shared, and for that, I will be forever grateful.

And becoming a little more contemporary, I do love when my Muse drops an explicit prompt, but even when we just spend a few hours together, afterwards the words and stories just flow from my pen in abundance,

This was a seasonal suggestion from my Muse. Every season has some positive aspects, but Autumn colours are particularly beautiful and do provide so much inspiration for so many poets, including myself.

This was a result of conversations with my Muse about the little things that bring us joy and happiness. There are so many things that we can do for each other to brighten up our lives. Just knowing that you are there for each other is a huge benefit to both in a relationship.

Sometimes you realise that a situation would be perfect for both of you, and this was about that situation, also inspired by a Michael Nesmith title. We can all dream of a perfect place together, and who knows, we can even make that happen.

Whenever I write a love poem, my Muse is with me, inspiring me, and this one is no exception.

My Muse and I love magic and myth and this is a poem that taps into that. I can say "I Love You" many times, but it is also wonderful to include elements of myth and magic as well.

This is a floral butterfly cinquain and I know my Muse loves flowers too

I will close this volume, with this fourteenth poem, a villanelle of colour for my Muse. She enjoys my villanelles and the words that I weave for her.

This is another collection to show her wonderful inspiration for my work.

nature poetrylove poemslistinspirational
6

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    Your muse is very good at putting your work together sweetly. I enjoyed listen to the music while reading your introduction Volume 2

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.