Poets logo

Favorite Hello... Hardest Goodbye

IloveYou

By JessiePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Favorite Hello...Hardest Goodbye

It has been a long hard process

For me to go through

I had a lot of sleepless nights

Praying for someome like you

From the moment I first felt your soul

Your happiness became my goal

Don't judge me on my past mistakes

Even the greatest movies have outtakes

I was broken to my core

Getting back up from it was a chore

I just want you to know and see

I don't want a door to get in the way of keeping you adoring me

I want to be your most favorite hello

And I want to be your hardest goodbye

I want you to know I will try

To put the good back in bye

Cause when I leave and go

I will come back with another hello

I want to put the good in your morning

The good in your night

I don't want to fight

I want you thinking of me when you go to bed at night

I want to be your most favorite hello

And your hardest goodbye

I don't want to be the cause of your tears

I want to protect you through your fears

I have grown through the years and dealt with the sores

Through the aftermath my heart still soars

I want to be your most favorite hello

And your hardest goodbye.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.