Poets logo

Fatherless: A Heartbroken Poem of Missing Dad

Poem for who are all missed your father

By JudithPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the depths of my heart, there's a void,

A space that can't be filled, a pain unalloyed,

The memory of you, my father, so dear,

A love so strong, now reduced to a tear.

The laughter we shared, the moments we treasured,

Now a distant dream, a memory measured,

The love that you gave, so selflessly true,

A bond so strong, it was just me and you.

But now you're gone, and I'm left alone,

A heart that aches, a pain that's grown,

The memories we shared, they haunt me still,

A love that's lost, a void I can't fill.

The world moves on, but I stand still,

Lost in the grief, unable to heal,

The love that we shared, it's hard to believe,

That you're not here, my heart can't perceive.

The love of a father, it's hard to describe,

The void that's left, impossible to prescribe,

The pain that I feel, it's hard to convey,

The love that I miss, every single day.

So I'll hold on tight to the memories we shared,

The love that you gave, the moments we bared,

A love so strong, it can never depart,

I miss you, my father, with all of my heart.

sad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Judith

I am a housewife with a passion for writing and a talent for creating interesting articles. With my talent for writing and my passion for sharing, I will sure to become one of your favorite article creators.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.