Poets logo

Kind Souls

Even Giants Can Change

By Jessica PhoenixPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
Kind Souls
Photo by Dave Hoefler on Unsplash

"Please, oh please, Giant, don't eat me!"

"Well, little human, I'm very hungry."

"But I've got kids and a family!"

"You should have thought of that before you crossed me."

*

"Please, sir, please let me live!"

"Oh, quiet down. It's best to be submissive."

"Can't you just find it in your heart to forgive?"

"No. After all, Giants are known for being aggressive."

*

"Please, Giant, I don't want to die!"

"Well too bad! I'm going to eat you, and you know exactly why."

"Please, Giant! I'll be better, or at least try!"

"I'm afraid I can't let you go." He said with a sigh.

*

"Why do you sound sad?"

"After I eat you, I might feel a bit... bad."

"But Giants are the most heartless creatures in all the nation!"

"Exactly! If I don't eat you, it will destroy my reputation."

*

"Are you sure this is what you really want?"

"I thought so, but now... maybe not."

"Well, what made you change your mind?"

"I guess I just wanted to prove... even Giants can be kind."

FriendshipFree Verse

About the Creator

Jessica Phoenix

I like to dig deep into things and find out their true meanings, and while I don't always succeed, it's exhilarating to try.

I write for challenges sometimes, but you'll also find me writing little stories for fun.

❤️Skating❤️

❤️Singing❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Denise E Lindquist6 days ago

    Nice! 👍

Jessica PhoenixWritten by Jessica Phoenix

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.