Poets logo

Fated

meant to be

By Muchtar SuryawanPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Fated
Photo by Jossuha Théophile on Unsplash

it was Fate that we met that day -

when I fell into your arms -

slid on thin air -

felt your grip on me

and met your eyes -

eyes I knew

from long ago

you are not just the love of my life

this time

but the love of all of my past ones

and all that will come

once we die

at the end of our full life

and are born into a new time -

like this one

and my past ones, too

I will feel a part of me is gone -

but I will know Fate has Her plan

and so I will live

and I will wait

for your soul to meet mine

once more

surreal poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

Muchtar Suryawan

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Love is definitely patient! This was so beautifully written! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.