Poets logo

fatal collision

a poem?

By Chloë J.Published about a year ago 1 min read
5
fatal collision
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

wrench my arm from your grip,

reluctant to release;

savor the shadows that will linger,

tattoos of tender violence.

teeth, draw blood-

ruby dewdrops, from your lips,

relish the ocean-echoed salt

making rivulets in your veins.

eyes brood, eyes wound,

undress, accuse, confess;

try to look through the windows-

but I boarded mine up.

grow claws, dig deep,

draw tiger stripes on your back.

hold me down, fight you off,

release the sea within you.

hands and tongue and teeth,

blood and pain and bliss-

give each other the daggers

to maim eternal; fatal moonlit pleasure.

nature poetrylove poemsfact or fiction
5

About the Creator

Chloë J.

Probably not as funny as I think I am

Insta @chloe_j_writes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    I love how your pieces always drip with raw emotion and intensity! Always grab my attention. Well done, Chloe!

  • Nice✨💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.