Poets logo

False city.

A life of deceit and lies

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 19 days ago 1 min read
Like

False city.

____By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

In the sky there is no sun, no color, no love

Don't look for that sky. I Do Hate All Them.

There is no love in the city. There is only moaning!

Do not call me in that city. I will not return.

In the river that comes no more waves. There is only silt

I will not go down that river. Do not wash colored Holi.

The face no longer has a face. The face is where the mask is

I will not look at that face anymore. I will not seek any happiness.

A world that knows the truth, cruel is also good

I will burn a thousand lights in the chest of that world.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.