Poets logo

Fall of Fate:

In collaboration with Penn Mysteries

By Saroyan ColesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Fall of Fate:
Photo by Ben Scott on Unsplash

Fall of Fate:

City without walls,

echoes of years

wasted on dreamers

Hall church unequal

nave for all

Shatter others

brittle expectations,

Failure finding ones

calling

living in headlessness

Blindfolded by greed

Drunk on destinies,

Knock on wood

Foreshadowing visions,

Blindfolded by ego,

locked in discovering purpose,

demons undealt

like dirt mounds—

I long for true forgiveness,

In my prime,

Even Mother Earth

shuts her ears

to my rhyme—

Confused with my sanity

A man made dam

unstable, tied down,

under the table

Drained

collection in rainstorms down pour-

Like a gutter of my sober reflection,

To many heartbreaks,

spent weeping

Betrayal of trust

Numerous wrong decisions,

Pride is dubious

Prideful is boastfulness

Nations of blinded aims-

Awaken by the pinch of realization;

Weaken by the fears of confrontation,

Outpouring of countless questions...

Many accept zero focus,

in pretense

their souls seek vengeance-

As the wind laugh at their weakness,

Intense,

hunted, hungry for hurt

even by my own shadow-

Wrong timing,

Will my soul ever find peace again?

As their future begs for water,

that’s humanities fall of fate

people born

givers of forgiveness

but recall to never forget-

God forgives,

as heaven is not

a barricade

Nor fortress

Rather entrance

into kingdom of clouds

Truth lies in forgiveness

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.