Poets logo

Fake Friends To True Friends

I've Finally Started Realizing Who Are My Real Friends

By Thomas FletcherPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
Source: kellyneedham.com

It took me awhile to

Find the right friends

For me, the ones

I have now

I can tell are true friends

And the right people

To have in my life,,

I had to go through

A lot of fake

And two faced people

Especially a few

So called best friends

Who put me through hell

Or disappeared without

Communicating or even

A single word about it,

Especially one person

Who ghosted me

Multiple times then

This last time she did she

Replaced me then tried

Harder for those people

And those friendships,

But that's fine because

At least I can say

i was the bigger person

since I actually tried

To communicate and

Resolve things with her,

For awhile I was hoping

She'd come back around

But now I don't care

Because it doesn't matter

How much someone

Means to you if you

Don't mean much to them,

I wonder how much her

Other friends will put up with

When she starts ghosting them

A bunch as well,

But what I really learned

From that friendship is

To not trust someone's

Words when there's no

Actions to back them up

And that I deserve people

Who actually want to be there

And value me and

My friendship with them,

And I feel like

I have that from the

Friends I have now

Especially from my

Current best friend

She really treats

Our friendship lke we're

Best friends and actually

Treats me like I'm

One of her best friends,

It honestly feels weird

Or unusual for me at times

But I know that's because

I've never had someone

Say that I'm their best friend

Then actually also

Treat me like I am

But I know it's a good thing

And I appreciate her a lot,

And I'd rather have her

In my life any day than

The insincere people

That pretended like

They were my best friends.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Thomas Fletcher

I like writing short stories, poetry, and probably eventually novels too. I enjoy reading those types of writings as well. I also enjoy listening to music, playing video games, and playing and watching basketball.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.